Thanksgiving

Posted on October 29, 2010

5


So it’s been 4 years since God saved my life from certain death as a plane which should have been up in the air decided to come crashing down.  Sometimes I think to myself what’s the point of making a fuss? Or declaring my praise of God regarding His faithfulness on that day? Isn’t it an old story? Won’t people get tired of hearing about it?

The conclusion I have come to is : I don’t Care. For so long the devil robbed me of my testimony by overwhelming me with guilt. Guilt? Yea guilt for being alive when so many others had died. I didn’t do anything; I wasn’t anything special why should God save me? In such a miraculous way at that?

My answer? I don’t know.

My response: I am forever grateful

My desire: To proclaim God’s goodness for as long as He gives me a voice with which to do it.

God is a good God. He is a faithful God and these songs represent my heart of worship on this day and everyday:

 

Thank You Lord

 

x

Tagged: ,
Posted in: C'est La Vie ?