#MusicMonday… On CONSTANT Visual Rotation!!!

Posted on May 3, 2010

0


OK SO this will probably be my last post until after June 5th (although I haven’t run this by my very AMAZING Chief Editor yet… Imagine when she reads this!) & I wanted to do it right, give you some proper music that’ll last for the next 4 weeks without me (while I slave away studying this CFA readings)… I’ve been waiting for the new video by the AMazing Jesse Boykins III to drop today BUT alas… Time aint on my hands so we’re gonna get right into it without that…

Putting my FIRST foot forward… with Mr. Folarin aka Mr. Never Wear the Same Thing aka WALE with really dope visuals from an EVEN better record off of his ‘Attention Deficit’ album… Directed by Rik Cordero

From some Rik Cordero direction to some more Rik Cordero production… Big Homie gets IT in!!!

These visuals are for Freeway & Jake One’s latest single ‘She Makes Me Feel Alright’ off of the very dope ‘Stimulus Package’ album which you should purchase HERE

Freeway & Jake One >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

& FROM Visual genius from the states vis Mr. Cordero, we take a lil trip to Nigeria to take a look at the latest visuals from arguably Nigerian Music’s FINEST Video Directors…

The record is Mo’Cheddah’s ‘If You Want Me’ & I’m liking the new #imageting + the general swag! Director’s name is Clarence Peters & iRate him highly!

Still waiting for that Jesse Boykins III video already…

OK it was only a couple weeks that I was RAVING about Nigerian female artist Zara & her new single, well another Nigerian female artist dropped this on me earlier this morning…

Her Name is NAIRA & the new single is ‘Fly Hustle Fresh Grind’ (I LOVE THAT NAME!)

Download: NAIRA – Fly Hustle Fresh Grind

OK So apparently the new Jesse Boykins III video drops at 12AM EST (cant wait up 4 that) so what we’ll give you instead is footage from his recent gig in Cargo, London… #epicshow!!!

#epicshow I repeat #epicshow! S|O to the homegirl Ms. Jane Seton for the dope visuals

& that is ME done… Catch you on the FLIP side!!!

#okbye

Posted in: OffBeat