NEW #MusicMonday…

Posted on April 5, 2010

1


OK before I even go into this week’s Music update for GlamTings… I have got to show you this IF you haven’t already seen it… I was very pleasantly suprised by this!

Just in case you dunno what you just watched, that was the J-Hud after she shed 60 pounds with Weight Watchers! A win for Weight Watchers + AN #epicwin for the J.Hud for losing all that baby weight and some More…

Jennifer Hudson

I dunno bout you BUT SHE is LOOKING all sorts of GOOD at the moment! #shouts to Weight Watchers lol! And as it so happens, we do have some new Jeniffer Hudson music to go with the news lol… Its ‘One Shining Moment’, the theme song for the NCAA Men’s Basketball Championship… Peep it after the Jump!

Download: Jennifer Hudson – One Shining Moment

And Talking about NEW Music, I just heard some new stuff from J.Holiday and something from Cherish, you remember these artists? I DON’T (ok I do BUT where the hell have they been?)… Dunno whether or not to even share these records with you, I mean… Cherish? Like do we really care??? OK OK OK… Calm down, after the Jump OK…

Download: Cherish – Galaxy

And as for the J.Holiday record…

Download: J.Holiday – I Love You

In other news, the lead single for the soundtrack for that new Tyler Perry movie ‘Why Did I Get Married Too?’ fell to Janet Jackson and this is what she did with it…

What do we think? I dunno! I haven’t listened to the record or seen the video… Should I actually listen?

And check out what happened when Ms. Erykah Badu went on both Chelsea Handler + Wanda Skyes’s shows over the week… I fux AM a Big fan of Erykah Badu so we’re on a Badu overload here on OffBeat… Check the clips after the JUMP!

Erykah Badu is the QUEEN!!! #thatisall

I was gonna go on a little rant on behalf of Ms. Badu because on Good Friday, the authorities charged her for her Window Seat video (you dunno what I’m ont about, google it for crying out loud!) but I shall NOT, instead I’ll talk about Keri Hilson… she forgot the words to the US National Anthem the other day while performing it at the Lakers vs Hawks basketball game the other day & for the life of me, I can’t understand how she got another National Anthem performance duty so soon after that BUT she did and it was yesterday at the Yankees vs Red Sox baseball game, let’s see how she did…

Ok that’s ME done for this week… Scream at me!!!

SPecial Shouts to SPLASH & Mr. X

Unti the Next Time…

Posted in: OffBeat