Arise African Collective NYFW [Fall 2010]

Posted on March 10, 2010

0


It’s at times like this I am proud to be African………..to be Nigerian. Here is a (late) report from the 3rd Arise African Collective at New York Fashion Week. . . . .

Deola Sagoe : think military . . . . . lace . . . . . . . . sexxy . . . . . . . . . structure

 

 

Loin Cloth & Ashes: inspired by an origami bird motif .  . . . . blacks & grays

 

 

Black Coffee: One thing comes to mind: Massai Women . . . . a lot of oversized but very feminine coats

 

My personal favorite is somewhere between Deola Sagoe & Black Coffee. I absolutely love how ‘hard’ but sexy Sagoe’s collection is. At the same time I’m completely in love with the femininity of Black Coffee’s. What’s your favorite?

 

 

That’s it from me for now!

xoxo

D.

Posted in: The F Word