Extra Length

Posted on September 21, 2009

1


I wonder if I’m the only one who still won’t subscribe to the idea of wearing eyelash extensions [or false eyelashes]. I doubt that I’ll even feel comfortable blinking all day with fake eyelashes attached to my eyes. I’ll keep imaginging that they’ll fall off. Lol. I also don’t like how fake it looks. I dunno. It just never looks natural enough.falseeyelashes

Aaaanyways, if you’re anything like me – this is for you. There are many many mascaras in the market that can help you achieve the look [well almost] without having to attach anything to your eyes. Below is a list [in no particular order] . . . some I’ve tried, some I’ve only heard about. I also tried to include some price info for both the US & UK [no idea how accurate these are; they are just my estimates based on prices on internet sites from both countries.]

L'Oreal Double Extend Mascara 1L’Oreal Double Extend Mascara [around $10.95/£6]

Available in Black or Blackest Black

2 steps: 1. The white basecoat & 2. The black topcoat

The double effect: it gives your lashes volume & length.

07897126502

Bobbi Brown – Lash Glamour Lengthening Mascara [around $22/17]

It’s waterproof

It defines & curls your lashes

And of course, it super-lengthens to give you the “ultimate false eyelash look”


aHR0cDovL2ltYWdlcy5ibG9vbWluZ2RhbGVzLmNvbS9pcy9pbWFnZS9CTE0vcHJvZHVjdHMvNC9vcHRpbWl6ZWQvMTIxNjc0X2ZweC50aWY@d2lkPTMyNSZxbHQ9OTAsMCZsYXllcj1jb21wJm9wX3NoYXJwZW49MCZyZXNNb2RlPWJpbGluJm9wX3VzbT0wLjcsMS4wLDAuNSwwJmZtdD1qcGVn==Lancome L’Extreme Instant Extensions Lengthening Mascara [around $24/18]

It has an exclusive ‘Fibrestretch’ formula for dramatic lengths

The patented Extreme Lash brush “attaches supple fibres to every eyelash”

332093_fpx.tifClarins Wonder Length Mascara [around $24/£15]

This one is particularly effective on shorter lashes

It also moisturizes & nourishes your lashes

750TDW_xl.largerMaybelline Define-a-Lash® Waterproof Lengthening Mascara [around $8/£7]

It’s veery affordable, & it’s lightweight.

The brush is ‘ultra-flexible’ to reach & shape each lash

No clumps! Suitable for contact lens wearers.


That’s it from me for now! I hope you can find one that’s perfect for you. For me, it’s the L’Oreal one. However, I find myself using more than one most times. I first use the L’Oreal one [both coats], and then add a regular [i.e. non-lengthening mascara] – I think it looks a lot better when I do. Feel free to share your favorite mascara(s); or even lengthening tricks with us.

x x

D.

Posted in: The F Word