The Higher The Better

Posted on August 19, 2009

3


thigh-high-boots-2.jpg

I bet you’ve noticed on all major catwalks & in the September issue of most fashion magazines; over-the knee/thigh-high [not knee-high] boots are a staple this Autum/Winter. Now I’m wishing I didn’t chuck mine out from about 5 [or maybe 6] years ago. Jokes! But yea . . . . . . . it’s time to invest in a pair; the higher up your thighs they are, the better!!! These darlings go pretty well with almost anything – shorts, skirts, dresses –  And they add a dash of ‘attitude’ to most any outfit. I think they just command attention [if you can handle that]. . . no matter what you’re wearing them with [but you need to be careful not to look hooker-ish]. I like them in suede or leather; but the PVCs are just a little. . . .err. . . . NOT for me anyways!

Lindsay Lohan in over-the-knee bootsLindsay Lohan rocking thigh-highs in the September issue of Elle.


I’m absolutely in love with these Brian Atwood ones [$1235 from Net-a-Porter] . . . but $1235??! Lol.

Brian Atwood Jamie suede boots

Sooo, I’ve searched around for a few others that are more affordable . . . .

1. These TOPSHOP brown suede ones look quite comfy [and I love the brown suede] – at £90 [$180 on their American site]

32D15VBBK_normal.jpg

2. Black leather ones from Dorothy Perkins at £75
22224001_normal.jpg

3. These from ASOS at £48 [with buckle detail]

image1xl.jpg

4. Colin Stuart @ Victoria Secret [with side zippers] – $189

V289323.jpg

Track back: I absolutely love the ones at the very bottom of the  Rodarte for Target post. . . . . .

. . . . . . . . Aaand these ones Mily Cyrus has on in Elle are fierce!

original.jpg

So what’s your take?! Yes or No to the over-the-knee boots this winter?!

D.

Posted in: The F Word